FERNTREE GULLY CRICKET CLUB

HONORARY LIFE MEMBERS

Conf.	Recipient	Dec.	Conf.	Recipient	Dec.
1934	Arthur Francis (Frank) Pickett †	24/11/1958	1994	Brian Patrick Wright	
1935	Walter Harry (Wal) Tew MBE †	17/7/2007	1997 (2.)	Kim Scott Mastertoun	
1936	Henry Smith (Harry) Dudley †	26/11/1953		James Anthony (Jim) McGowan	
1937 (1.)	Noel Bridges Folliott George Sandford †	17/9/1972		Emilio Francis Russo †	29/8/2019
1938	William Charles (Bill) Crompton †	8/1/1952	2000	Wayne Ronald Pretty	
1939	Walter Leslie (Wally) Long †	25/2/1956	2002	Stephen John (Steve) Flemming	
1953	Alan Kirkpatrick †	6/8/2000	2004	John Louis Franchi	
1954	Robert John (Bob) DeCoite ASM †	18/4/2008	2005	Bernard James (Bernie) Clark	
1958	lan John Butters Ewart			Ronald James (Ron) Richards	
1959	John Barrington (Barry) Stuart †	9/8/2020	2006	Norman Edgar (Norm) Butters	
1963	Mrs. Alice Emily Tew †	28/2/1985		Graham Carl Salan	
1966	Barrie Frederick Joyner		2007	Dean Robert Glare	
1969	George Ernest Tew †	28/6/2004	2010	Robert Alan (Rob) Sevior	
1973	Malcolm John ('Mick') Kirkpatrick		2011	Francis Aungier (Frank) Breen †	4/1/2014
1974	Harry Maurice Tew			Trevor Douglas Hion	
1976	Keith Lewis Hill		2013	Malcolm Alexander (Mal) McLean †	9/5/2021
1977	Richard Charles (Rick) Joyner †	4/6/2009	2014	Barry Wells	
1979	Graham Francis ('Gus') Bull		2015	Mario Catalano	
1980	Arthur Francis ('Peter') Hamilton †	28/9/1981	2016	Kevin Joseph O'Byrne	
1981	Harold John (Harry) Joyner †	4/5/1983	2019	Michael Anthony Reed	
1982	Mrs. Sandra Lee Kirkpatrick			Paul Scott Waters	
1983	Gregory Leigh (Greg) Mastertoun		2020	David Graham Morrison	
1987	Anthony Walter (Tony) Goldsmith †	8/12/2021	2021	Francis Michael (Frank) McGowan	
1988	Mrs. Carol Ann Bull			Mrs. Dione Melissa Salan	
1990	Clifford Howard (Cliff) James				
1991	Peter John Clark				
1992	Barry Robert Manning				
1993	Anthony John (Tony) Mann				
↓ Dooooood					

† Deceased

ASSOCIATE LIFE MEMBERS (3.)

Frederick John (Fred) Charman Snr. †
James George Sewell Ford †
Thomas Samuel (Tom) Grimwood †
Edward Ernest (Ted) Lording †
George Alfred Lovell †

Henry (Harry) Monk †
Alfred R. (Alf) Pickett †
Albert Ernest Selman †
Frederick Noah (Fred) Stevens †
George James Williams †

NOTES:

- Life Membership of the Ferntree Gully Cricket Club was first conferred at the 1937 Annual Presentation Night (held in May 1937 at the Ferntree Gully Shire Hall), when the Club retrospectively conferred the first three Life Memberships and then later at the 1937 A.G.M. (September) conferred the honour on Noel Sandford.
- 2. In May 1996, the Club altered the constitution allowing multiple Life Memberships to be conferred
- 3. At the 2015/16 Annual General Meeting (May 2016), the Club introduced a second tier of Life Membership: "Associate Life Membership", to recognise those members who made a significant contribution (equivalent to Life Membership), in the fifty two seasons before 1934, when the initial Honorary Life Membership was bestowed. The ten "Associate Life Members" posthumously honoured for their contributions between 1882 and 1934 were F.J. Charman, J.G.S. Ford, T.S. Grimwood, E.E. Lording, G.A. Lovell, H. Monk, A.R. Pickett, A.E. Selman, F.N. Stevens & G.J. Williams.

CONFERRING LIFE MEMBERSHIP AT THE FERNTREE GULLY CRICKET CLUB

Life Membership of the Ferntree Gully Cricket Club is conferred at an AGM when the Club Executive, having earlier determined any suitable nominations, puts forward a recommendation to those in attendance at the Meeting, that the nominee(s) be considered for Life Membership.

With the nominee(s) asked to leave the room (if present), the attendees discuss and then vote on the acceptance/rejection of the Executive nomination.

The Life Membership medallion for any accepted nominee(s) is then awarded to the recipient(s) at the next Annual Presentation Night, i.e. held at the end of the following cricket season.

A Life Membership may also be nominated when seconded in writing, by two current Life Members.

Their nomination also has to be passed by the Committee for selection and nomination at the AGM and must also be voted on by the members through the process defined above.

The Life Membership Honour Board was donated by the Kirkpatrick family in 1961 & extended in 2016